Program Information

Fairfield County's Community Foundation Competitive Scholarship Program for Current Undergraduate and Graduate Students

The submission deadline has been extended to 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time March 31, 2019.

Eligibility Requirements

Applicants to Fairfield County's Community Foundation Competitive Program must meet the following criteria:

  • Be a current undergraduate (NOT an incoming freshman) or graduate student enrolled in a program at an accredited college, university or vocational school, or specialized study program
  • Have a connection to the greater Bridgeport area either as a native resident, high school graduate or current resident, as stated in the specific scholarship’s requirements. The greater Bridgeport area consists of nine towns: Bridgeport, Easton, Fairfield, Milford, Monroe, Shelton, Stratford, Trumbull or Westport. See scholarship criteria for more specific details. NOTE: This criterion does not apply for students enrolled at Sacred Heart University applying for the Megan Cobb & Jason Kern Scholarship.
  • Demonstrate financial need.
  • Demonstrate a history of academic achievement (minimum cumulative 2.7 GPA on a 4.0 scale or the equivalent.)

The program consists of many separate scholarship funds administered by Fairfield County’s Community Foundation. Funds that have monies available to issue scholarships will be listed each year on Fairfield County's Community Foundation website.

Review guidelines and create an account

Log into an existing account